California Cities Helen Putnam Award Winners

This prestigious award program recognizes cities' outstanding achievements and innovations.
July 16, 2000, 8am PDT | Laura Kraft
Share Tweet LinkedIn Email Comments

Established in 1982, this prestigious award program recognizes cities’ outstanding achievements and innovations. The League received 249 applications in 11 categories. Juries composed of city officials selected the award winners, which will be featured in Western City in the coming months and at informational booths at the League’s annual conference in Anaheim, Sept. 7-9, 2000.In the category of Land Use and Environmental Quality, the Grand Prize Winner: Sacramento--Water Forum; Award for Excellence: Burbank--The Race to Zero Waste: Burbank Waste Reduction and Public Education Program; Award for Excellence: Davis--Agricultural Preservation Program.

Thanks to Laura Krafft

Full Story:
Published on Friday, June 30, 2000 in Western City
Share Tweet LinkedIn Email