Planetizen - Urban Planning News, Jobs, and Education

2016 National Shared Mobility Summit

Shared-Use Mobility Center
Oct 17, 2016
Chicago, IL


2016 National Shared Mobility Summit

Join us at the 2016 National Shared Mobility Summit in Chicago on October 17-19 to discuss the latest developments in carsharing, bikesharing, ridesourcing, microtransit and more!

The summit offers a unique, once-a-year opportunity to:

  • Stay on the cutting edge of shared mobility with updates on the latest research findings, policy innovations and on-the-ground mobility experiments taking place across the globe

  • Network with the newest companies, the boldest cities and the nation’s leading mobility experts and change-makers

  • Collaborate with other transportation and policy leaders to tackle the tough issues and identify new opportunities through interactive workshops

  • Learn, play, innovate and help make our cities work for everyone!


2016 National Shared Mobility Summit

Hosted by the Shared-Use Mobility Center

Monday, October 17 through Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

221 N Columbus Drive

Chicago, IL 60601

The 2016 National Shared Mobility Summit will bring transportation and policy leaders from across the country to Chicago on October 17-19. Speakers include representatives from Zipcar, Lyft, Uber, ReachNow, Microsoft, Zagster, Social Bicycles and SilverRide as well as public sector leaders from USDOT, Chicago, Seattle, Austin, Pittsburgh, Kansas City, Portland, and many, many more. Register today!

Featured speakers include:

  • Robin Chase, Co-Founder and former CEO, Zipcar

  • Vincent Valdes, Associate Administrator for Research, Demonstration, and Innovation, Federal Transit Administration

  • Andrew Salzberg, Head of Transportation Policy and Research, Uber

  • Emily Castor, Director of Transportation Policy, Lyft

  • Howard Learner, President and Executive Director, Environmental Law & Policy Center

  • Lisa Snapp, Director, Climate Analysis and Strategies Center, US EPA Office of Transportation and Air Quality

  • Herve Muller, President, BlueIndy, Vice President, Bollore

  • Amanda Eaken, Director, Transportation and Climate, Natural Resources Defense Council

  • Jeff Maltz, CEO, SilverRide

  • Anya Babbitt, CEO, SPLT

  • Joshua Schank, Chief Innovation Officer, Los Angeles County Metro

  • Leah Treat, Director, Portland Bureau of Transportation

  • Robbie Mackinen, CEO and President, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority

  • Sarah Rienhoff, Platform Business Development, Via

  • Dan Grossman, Chief Operations Officer, Maven, GM

  • Peter Dempster, New Market Development, ReachNow, BMW

  • Mike Mikos, Director of Strategic Development, car2go

Register for the Shared Mobility Summit Today!

Published on:
September 22, 2016 - 2:50pm
Share Tweet LinkedIn Email