Call for Entries! 2013 Excellence in Economic Development Awards

International Economic Development Council

Excellence in Economic Development Awards

Postmark Your Entries Before April 12 and Save!

IEDC's Excellence in Economic Development Awards recognize the world’s best economic development programs and partnerships, marketing materials, and the year’s most influential leaders. These 35 awards honor organizations and individuals for their efforts in creating positive change in urban, suburban, and rural communities. Winners are recognized at IEDC’s Annual Conference.

Where Does Your Organization Fit In?

With 35 categories, you are sure to find one that fits your creative project, innovative program or influential community leader. Visit our website for category descriptions, requirements and to download the IEDC Awards Entry Packets.

How to Submit Awards Entries:

Step 1: Download the Awards Entry Packet.

Step 2: Review the award category descriptions and consider one or more entries from your community.

Step 3: Postmark your application(s) by the May 17 deadline. Mail to:

734 15th Street NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005
Attn: Awards

Questions: Contact Kerry Burgott at or (202) 942-9483.

Published on:
February 8, 2013 - 12:37pm
Share Tweet LinkedIn Email