Learn to Use the Free Version of Google Earth - Live Webinar - July 31

Learn to Use the Free Version of Google Earth - Live Webinar - July 31

Planetizen


This one-hour hands-on webinar will guide you through the process of preparing a Google Earth presentation for a Planning Commission meeting.

Topics will include locating site photographs, georeferencing a site plan, creating a project tour and preparing for your presentation.

At the APA 2008 National Conference, Planetizen webinar instructor Chuck Donley and Durango, Colorado's Planning Director presented this session on the Virtual Staff Report. Over 500 attendees learned about Google Earth applications for planning professionals. Join the Planetizen webinar and learn how to integrate Google Earth into your next presentation.

You will be able to work concurrently on Google Earth throughout the session. The instructor will demonstrate each step twice – once while you watch the webinar, and a second time while you optionally perform the task yourself.

Webinar Outline
1. Overview of the Google Earth interface
2. Creating a virtual round-about
3. Adding a placemark
4. Placing a photograph
5. Importing a site plan
6. Drawing a polygon
7. Setup a tour
8. Exporting an image for a PowerPoint
9. Presentation considerations
10. Google Earth Licensing considerations

Date and Time
Thursday, July 31, 2008
9am PDT / 10am MDT / 11am CDT / 12pm EDT.

Cost
$49.95

Provides 1 credit for the AICP Certification Maintenance Program

Learn more at http://www.planetizen.com/courses/tech230

Posted July 25, 2008



Planetizen Courses logo

Planetizen Courses: Online Training in Urban Planning

Access more than 250 urban planning courses on your computer, phone, or tablet. Learn today, plan for tomorrow.

View Courses

Edmonton, Canada

Planetizen AICP Exam Prep Class logo

Planetizen AICP* Exam Prep Class

88% of students who took our class passed the exam and became AICP* certified.

View Class