Architecture Plus Awards launches global call for entries

Architecture Plus Awards launches global call for entries

Architecture Plus

The Awards committee invites your participation in the international Architecture Plus Awards II, ‘Design for a New World'.

The Awards are open to architects, landscape architects, urban designers and planners, and students from across the globe to enter, for projects successfully completed in our 'New World' region (countries of the GCC, Middle East, Asia, Africa and the Indian Subsccointinent).

There are four new categories in addition to the existing ones, including:
> Architectural Lighting Design,
> Architecture for and by Women,
> Architecture for Children
> Architecture and Community.

Complete details are available online.

A major highlight of the Awards this year is the Aspiring Architect Award for students. The cash prize of US$10,000 co sponsored by the multi-disciplinary architectural firm HOK and Architecture Plus magazine, makes the Architecture Plus Aspiring Architect Award one of the largest monetary prizes for students of architecture and design in the world.

A dedicated Master Jury and Academic Jury comprised of internationally acclaimed and distinguished architects from the global architectural arena will select the winners of the Architecture Plus Awards II.Complete details are available online.

Entry to the Awards this year is FREE and all entrants must register through the on-line before december 31st 2006.


The Architecture Plus Awards are the initiative of Dubai's premier and the region's leading architecture and design magazine, Architecture Plus ( With subscribers in 27 countries, and also sold through, the magazine has a wide international reach which supports its mission to validate architecture across the New World (the Middle East, Asia, Africa, and the Indian Subcontinent) as well as at international schools of architecture and design.

In its Second Cycle, the Awards endorsed by the Dubai Cultural Council, are expected to evict prestigious entries from across the world. Previous Award winners included Laurie Baker, Bernard Khoury, Edge Design Institute of China, HOK Gulf, Saudi Diyar Consultants, Denton Corker Marshall Jakarta, and Forum Architects of Singapore, among others. The Awards are a biennial event currently held in Dubai, with various international venues being considered for forthcoming years.

Related Link: Architecture Plus Awards

For more information contact:

Sarah Khaled
Architecture Plus
Office 701, The Fairmont Dubai
Dubai PO box 74327
United Arab Emirates

Phone: +971 4 3116670
Fax: +971 4 331 1765
Email: [email protected]

Posted November 24, 2006

Planetizen Courses logo

Planetizen Courses: Online Training in Urban Planning

Access more than 250 urban planning courses on your computer, phone, or tablet. Learn today, plan for tomorrow.

View Courses

Edmonton, Canada

Planetizen AICP Exam Prep Class logo

Planetizen AICP* Exam Prep Class

90% of students who took our class passed the exam and became AICP* certified.

View Class

image of laptop and class instructor Jeff Levine