Charter Awards 2007: Call for Entries

Charter Awards 2007: Call for Entries

Administered by the Congress for the New Urbanism, the Charter Awards reward work that meets the exacting standards of the Charter of the New Urbanism. Winners set the gold standard for urban design and development and serve as powerful examples for future development.

The 2007 jury is: Stefanos Polyzoides, Architect and Urbanist, Jury Chair; Hillary Brown, AIA, Architect; Andrés Duany, Architect and Urbanist; Kjell Forshed, Architect and Urbanist; Vince Graham, Developer; Hon. Miguel Pulido, Mayor, City of Santa Ana, California; and Susan Van Atta, Landscape Architect.

Submissions are welcome in either professional or student-faculty categories and winners are showcased on the CNU web site, in a publication that profiles all winning entries, and at an awards ceremony held at the annual Congress. Submissions deadline: January 15, 2007.

Related Link: Charter Awards information and forms

For more information contact:

Steve Filmanowicz

140 S. Dearborn
IL 60603
United States

Phone: 312-927-0979
Email: [email protected]

Posted November 17, 2006

Planetizen Courses logo

Planetizen Courses: Online Training in Urban Planning

Access more than 250 urban planning courses on your computer, phone, or tablet. Learn today, plan for tomorrow.

View Courses

Edmonton, Canada

Planetizen AICP Exam Prep Class logo

Planetizen AICP* Exam Prep Class

90% of students who took our class passed the exam and became AICP* certified.

View Class

image of laptop and class instructor Jeff Levine